Press & News

Press Release

An Evening with Fleisher & Kalish - April 20, 2012

The Chamber Music Society presents An Evening with Fleisher & Kalish on Friday, April 20, at 7:30pm in Alice Tully Hall.  The program unites two esteemed pianists and longtime friends, Leon Fleisher and Gilbert Kalish, in performances of masterpieces from three centuries.  The program features Franz Schubert’s Fantasie in F minor for Piano, Four Hands, D. 940, Op. 103; John Harbison’s Piano Quintet; J.S. Bach’s Schafe Können Sicher Weiden (Sheep May Safely Graze) for Piano, BWV 208; and Erich Wolfgang Korngold’s Suite for Piano Left Hand, Two Violins, and Cello, Op. 23.  Joining Fleisher and Kalish will be violinists Ani Kavafian and Yura Lee, violist Mark Holloway, and cellist Nicolas Altstaedt.  In a related event, Mr. Fleisher will conduct a master class in chamber works with piano on Wednesday, April 18, at 11:00am in the Rose Studio.

Download: CMS 4-20-12

« View latest press releases