Everybody Loves the Cello

Thursday, May 27, 2021, 7:30 PM at ChamberMusicSociety.org

Experience the peerless artistry of CMS with newly curated full-length HD concerts featuring archival video recordings woven together into never-before-heard concert pairings. Intermission will feature a Q&A with the artists. Free admission.

Video will begin here at 7:30 PM ET and remain on demand for one week.


  • Fauré Sicilienne for Cello and Piano, Op. 78 (1898)
  • Fauré Papillon for Cello and Piano, Op. 77 (before 1885)
  • Glière Selections from Ten Duos for Two Cellos, Op. 53 (1911)
  • Golijov Mariel for Cello and Marimba (1999)
  • Rachmaninov "Lord, Now Lettest Thou Thy Servant Depart in Peace" Arranged for Cellos from Vespers, Op. 37 (1915)
  • Arensky Quartet No. 2 in A minor for Violin, Viola, and Two Cellos, Op. 35 (1894)