Digital: Inside Chamber Music: Bartók’s String Quartet No. 6

Wednesday, November 16, 2022, at 6:30 PM ET at
Have a promo code? {{vm.promoDetails.appliedPromoCode}} promo code applied Remove

{{ vm.promoDetails.title }}

{{ vm.message }}
Tickets start at $15.00

Composed in 1939, Bartók’s String Quartet No. 6 depicts a profound sorrow that gradually overwhelms a series of attempts to break free from its clutches. Typically, Bartók creates a unique compositional structure that serves his powerful artistic vision in a work that speaks for humanity in a deeply personal manner.

Work featured on November 20, 2022.


  • Bartók Quartet No. 6 for Strings, BB 119 (1939)