Anthony McGill
Anthony McGill

Summer Evenings II

Sunday, July 14, 2019, 5:00 PM at Alice Tully Hall
{{vm.bookingInfo.buttonText}} Subscriptions



The timeless allure of Mozart evokes emotions from listeners of all ages and places. It’s therefore natural to follow his sublime Violin Sonata with the warm glow of Johannes Brahms’s autumnal Clarinet Trio, composed in the twilight of his life, and Arensky’s hot-blooded Piano Trio, a chamber music classic that is the essence of the Russian musical spirit.


  • Mozart Sonata in B-flat major for Violin and Piano, K. 454 (1784)
  • Brahms Trio in A minor for Clarinet, Cello, and Piano, Op. 114 (1891)
  • Arensky Trio No. 1 in D minor for Piano, Violin, and Cello, Op. 32 (1894)

Subscription Series

  • Summer Evenings


    Now a summer tradition at CMS, Summer Evenings offers listeners three captivating programs of beloved chamber repertoire. Make sure to get your tickets early for this in-demand series.