Yura Lee
Yura Lee

Tchaikovsky, Fauré, and Brahms

Sunday, November 21, 2021, 5:00 PM at Alice Tully Hall
Buy Tickets Subscriptions



The delicious chill of autumn, the magic of twilight, the pang of remembrance, and similar emotions can be found in the music of virtually all the great composers. This program unites a collection of masters who powerfully captured these uniquely human sensations in the voices of their native lands.


  • Tchaikovsky Andante Cantabile from String Quartet No. 1, Op. 11 for Solo Cello and Strings (1871, arr. 1888)
  • Brahms Quintet in G major for Two Violins, Two Violas, and Cello, Op. 111 (1890)
  • Liszt “Funérailles” from Harmonies poétiques et religieuses for Piano (1849)
  • Fauré Quartet No. 2 in G minor for Piano, Violin, Viola, and Cello, Op. 45 (1885–86)

Subscription Series