Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Pittsfield, MA

Mozart, Kodály, and Dvořák

Sun, Sep 22, 2024, 5:00 pm

South Mountain Concert Hall

2 hours, including intermission

Learn More Buy Subscription


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart


Quintet in C minor for Two Violins, Two Violas, and Cello, K. 406

(1782, arr. 1787)
Quick Note

Quick Note

This quintet is Mozart's arrangement of his Serenade No. 12 for winds, showcasing his exceptional ability to adapt compositions across different instrumental ensembles.

Listen for the emotional depth and intensity in the opening movement, where Mozart employs chromatic harmonies and expressive melodies to create a sense of drama and pathos. Notice the rhythmic vitality and playful exchanges between the instruments. 

Zoltán Kodály


Serenade for Two Violas and Viola, Op. 12


Antonín Dvořák


Quintet in E-flat major for Two Violins, Two Violas, and Cello, Op. 97, “American”


Aaron Boyd


Danbi Um


Paul Neubauer


Daniel Phillips


David Finckel

Presented at

South Mountain Concert Hall

730 South Street Pittsfield, MA 01201