News

Radio Television Hong Kong Radio 4 to Broadcast CMS

Beginning October 2, 2019, Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK) Radio 4 will broadcast 14 CMS radio episodes on its Live on 4 program. Episodes will air every Wednesday at 8 PM Hong Kong time (8 AM EST) with a repeat on every following Monday at 2 PM Hong Kong time (2 AM EST).

RTHK Radio 4 is the classical music station in Hong Kong, broadcasting throughout Southern China and reaching millions of Chinese-speaking audiences globally through its website. The radio episodes are drawn from CMS’s nationally syndicated series and include live concerts recorded in Alice Tully Hall, the Rose Studio, and the Spa Little Theatre (Saratoga Performing Arts Center) with commentary by Co-Artistic Director David Finckel and other featured artists.

The series kicks off with a cover feature article in the October 2019 issue of RTHK Radio 4’s Fine Music Magazine, distributed throughout Southern China. The article will include an interview with Co-Artistic Director Wu Han and details of the radio broadcasts.