Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Digital Encore

Summer Evenings II

Saint-Saëns, Dukas, Françaix, Poulenc, Rimsky-Korsakov

First Aired Jul 31, 2023
video Digital Encores

Already purchased content?

Log-in to watch

Purchase to watch

Saint-Saëns Caprice on Danish and Russian Airs, Op. 79 (1887)

Dukas Villanelle for Horn and Piano (1905)

Françaix Quintet No. 1 for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon and Horn (1948)

Poulenc Trio for Oboe, Bassoon and Piano (1926)

Rimsky-Korsakov Quintet in B-flat major for Flute, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn and Piano (1876)

Read the Program Notes →

Title Date
Streaming live {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.date}}, {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.time}}
Available on-demand until {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.date}}, {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.time}}


Michael Stephen Brown


James Austin Smith


David Shifrin


Marc Goldberg


David Byrd-Marrow