Sonic Spectrum II

Thursday, January 18, 2024, 7:30 PM at Rose Studio at CMS
Buy Tickets Subscriptions


Have a promo code? {{vm.promoDetails.appliedPromoCode}} promo code applied Remove

{{ vm.promoDetails.title }}

{{ vm.message }}


  • Jessie Montgomery Musings for Two Violins (2023) (CMS Co-Commission, New York Premiere)
  • Lera Auerbach Sonata No. 2 for Violin and Piano, Op. 63, “September 11” (2001)
  • Chris Rogerson Afterword for Two Violins and Piano (2020)
  • Kaija Saariaho Light and Matter for Piano, Violin, and Cello (2014)

Subscription Series

  • Make-Your-Own Subscription

    The most flexible subscription option - choose at least 3 concerts to make your own subscription and save 15% off single ticket prices.

  • Sonic Spectrum

    Elevating the chamber music experience, Sonic Spectrum highlights the artistry and dialogue of shaping and performing new works, immersing all in new soundscapes that fascinate listeners and spark curiosity.