Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Art of Interpretation

Haas and Schulhoff

First Aired Jan 26, 2022
video Adult Education

Already purchased content?

Log-in to watch

Purchase to watch

For this very special program, Arnaud Sussmann and Michael Stephen Brown explore the work and legacy of Pavel Haas and Erwin Schulhoff, two composers who sadly perished during the Holocaust. This is a personal program for Arnaud and Michael who discuss and perform Haas’ Suite for Oboe and Piano in an arrangement for violin and piano, and Schulhoff’s Suite for Violin and Piano.

Title Date
Streaming live {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.date}}, {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.time}}
Available on-demand until {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.date}}, {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.time}}


Arnaud Sussmann


Michael Stephen Brown