Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

National Radio Series

16. Folk Music

First Aired Jan 19, 2022
audio Audio / Radio Program
Title Date
Streaming live {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.date}}, {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.time}}
Available on-demand until {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.date}}, {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.time}}


Prokofiev Overture on Hebrew Themes for Clarinet, String Quartet, and Piano, Op. 34
David Shifrin, clarinet; Calidore String Quartet (Jeffrey Myers, Ryan Meehan, violin; Jeremy Berry, viola; Estelle Choi, cello); Anne-Marie McDermott, piano

Rzewski “Winnsboro Cotton Mill Blues” from Four North American Ballads for Piano
Gilles Vonsattel, piano

Dvořák Quintet in A major for Piano, Two Violins, Viola, and Cello, B. 155, Op. 81
Jon Kimura Parker, piano; Benjamin Beilman, Daniel Phillips, violin; Richard O'Neill, viola; Keith Robinson, cello