Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

National Radio Series 2021-2022

39. Shostakovich and Beethoven

First Aired Jun 29, 2022
audio Audio / Radio Program
Title Date
Streaming live {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.date}}, {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.time}}
Available on-demand until {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.date}}, {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.time}}


Shostakovich Prelude and Scherzo for String Octet, Op. 11
Alexander Sitkovetsky, Soovin Kim, Areta Zhulla, Bella Hristova, violin; Yura Lee, Paul Neubauer, viola; Dmitri Atapine, Nicholas Canellakis, cello

Beethoven Septet in E-flat major for Winds and Strings, Op. 20
Romie de Guise-Langlois, clarinet; Peter Kolkay, bassoon; Radovan Vlatkovic, horn; Elmar Oliveira, violin; Cynthia Phelps, viola; Nicholas Canellakis, cello; Kurt Muroki, double bass