Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

National Radio Series 2023–2024

21. Game Changers

First Aired Feb 7, 2024
audio Audio / Radio Program


Brahms Scherzo, WoO 2, from "F-A-E" Sonata for Violin and Piano
Ani Kavafian, violin; Alessio Bax, piano

Debussy Quartet in G minor for Strings, Op. 10
Escher String Quartet (Adam Barnett-Hart, Aaron Boyd, violin; Pierre Lapointe, viola; Brook Speltz, cello)

Dean Twelve Angry Men for Twelve Cellos
Sumire Kudo, cello I; Carter Brey; cello II; Sarina Zhang, cello III; Jerry Grossman, cello IV; Kevin Mills, cello V; Timothy Eddy, cello VI; Dmitri Atapine, cello VII; Richard Aaron, cello VIII; Yi Qun Xu, cello IX; Rafael Figueroa, cello X; James Jeonghwan Kim, cello XI; David Finckel, cello XII


Title Date
Streaming live {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.date}}, {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.time}}
Available on-demand until {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.date}}, {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.time}}


Ani Kavafian


Alessio Bax


Escher String Quartet


Timothy Eddy


Dmitri Atapine


David Finckel