Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Mozart, Grieg, Fauré, and Prokofiev

Not Yet On Sale Sold Out

Sun, Apr 6, 2025, 5:00 pm

Alice Tully Hall

2 hours, including intermission

Buy Tickets

Choose a performance from the dates below


{{performance.Venue}} at {{performance.Time}}
Buy Subscription

Buy Tickets

Choose a performance from the dates below


{{performance.Venue}} at {{performance.Time}}

The partnership of piano plus one—in this program, violin, cello, and flute—provides a unique opportunity for the listener to witness personal collaborations between pairs of artists. And each piece is distinctive: a two-movement sonata by Mozart, Grieg’s only cello sonata, the original version of Prokofiev’s D-minor flute sonata, and Fauré’s first violin sonata, about which Saint-Saëns wrote, “with this work, Monsieur Fauré takes his place among the masters.”


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart


Sonata in E-flat major for Violin and Piano, K. 302


Edvard Grieg


Sonata in A minor for Cello and Piano, Op. 36


Gabriel Fauré


Sonata No.1 in A major for Violin and Piano, Op. 13


Sergei Prokofiev


Sonata in D major for Flute and Piano, Op. 94


Evren Ozel


Orion Weiss


Paul Huang


Jonathan Swensen


Adam Walker

Presented at

Alice Tully Hall

1941 Broadway at, W 65th St New York, NY 10023