Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Digital Encore

An Evening with David Finckel and Wu Han

Debussy, Adolphe, Shostakovich, Dvořák

First Aired Feb 9, 2024
video Digital Encores

Already purchased content?

Log-in to watch

Purchase to watch

Claude Debussy  Sonata for Cello and Piano (1915)

Bruce Adolphe  Couple for Cello and Piano (1998)

Dmitri Shostakovich  Sonata in D minor for Cello and Piano, Op. 40 (1934)

Antonín Dvořák  Quartet in E-flat major for Piano, Violin, Viola, and Cello, Op. 87 (1889)

Read the Program Notes →

Title Date
Streaming live {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.date}}, {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.time}}
Available on-demand until {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.date}}, {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.time}}


Wu Han


Richard Lin


Timothy Ridout


David Finckel