Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Digital Encore

Extraordinary Imaginations

Coleridge-Taylor, Hahn, Ysaÿe, Bloch

First Aired Feb 16, 2024
video Digital Encores

Already purchased content?

Log-in to watch

Purchase to watch

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor  Four African Dances for Violin and Piano, Op. 58 (1904)

Reynaldo Hahn  Quintet in F-sharp minor for Piano, Two Violins, Viola, and Cello (1922)

Eugène Ysaÿe  Sonata in D minor for Violin, Op. 27, No. 3, “Ballade” (1923)

Ernest Bloch  Quintet No. 1 for Piano, Two Violins, Viola, and Cello (1921–23)

Read the Program Notes →

Title Date
Streaming live {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.date}}, {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.time}}
Available on-demand until {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.date}}, {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.time}}


Gloria Chien


Kristin Lee


James Thompson


Yura Lee


Dmitri Atapine